Monday, June 6, 2016

K Geisel Voting

Most people have heard of the Caldecott and Newbery Awards, but do you know about the Geisel?

Named after Theodore Geisel (aka Dr. Seuss), it goes to the best easy reader books of the year. Thanks to DonorsChoose, we have copies of the 2016 winner and honor books. I read them to the kindergartners, and they chose their favorite of the four. Well ... some of them had trouble deciding, so we had some double and triple votes.

In the end, Don't Throw it to Mo! (the real winner) by David Adler and Supertruck by Stephen Savage tied for the Oak Lawn Geisel. Here are some of the ballots:

No comments:

Post a Comment